If Anybody want to add your advertisement here means please contact me at marthandamarea@gmail.com we will serve free service for you

Friday, 28 December 2012

Sabarimala Devaswom Board

TDB was constituted under Travancore-Cochin Hindu Religious Institutions Act of 1950, as the governing body of the temples in the Travancore region. It is an autonomous body comprising the President and two Members. As per an amendment of the Act in 2007, one of the members shall be a woman and the other belonging to a Scheduled Caste or Tribe. The woman member and the Scheduled Caste / Scheduled Tribe member shall be nominated by the Hindus among the Council of Ministers and the other member shall be elected by the Hindus among the members of the Legislative Assembly of the State of Kerala. The term of the President as well as the members of the Board is two years
  • Chief Commissioner: K. Jayakumar, IAS
  • Members:
TDB has a Secretariat with its headquarters at Nanthencode,Thiruvananthapuram. The major departments of the Board are :
  1. Devaswom Department. Devaswom Commissioner is the Chief Executive and Head of the Department
  2. Works Department, headed by the Chief Engineer (General)
  3. Law Department, headed by the Law Officer
  4. Accounts Department, headed by the Finance & Accounts officer
  5. Vigilance Department, headed by a Superintendent of Police on deputation from Police Department
  6. Cultural Department, headed by the Director of Cultural Affairs

1 comment:

  1. Hi,
    The makara vilakku flashes are about QUANTUM ENTRAINMENT and “pure awareness “ to activate the autonomous nervous system.
    Capt ajit vadakayil